located in Indore, India has three centres. It was formerly known as Inter University Consortium for DAE facilities.
Its Kolkata Centre, located in the Salt Lake Campus of Jadavpur University, Kolkata primarily facilitates the utilization of the Accelerator based facilities/ programmes of the Variable Energy Cyclotron facility at VECC, Kolkata. It also co-ordinates the utilization of the following accelerator facilities of the Department of Atomic Energy by the research groups from the Universities, 3 MV Tandem Facility at IOP Bhubaneshwar, 14 UD BARC-TIFR Pelletron facility atTIFR Mumbai.


Research Nuclear Structure with INGA
Research Mossbauer Studies Positron Annihilation Spectroscopy Magnetization studies Ion Implantation using VECC ECR
Research Radiation Stress Biology Facilities Available
Research Gamma Irradiation Facility Facilities Available
Research Sample preparation laboratory PIXE studies using 3 MeV Tandem at IOP EDXRF Facility
Radiation Science and Technology
Ongoing Collaborative Research Schemes (CRS)
The Mandate
Consortium has the objective of developing competence and promoting research in front line areas of science and technology in Indian Universities by providing institutional frame work for optimum utilisation of major research facilities established by the department of Atomic Energy such as Dhruv Reactor of Mumbai, VECC at Kolkata and Synchrotron Radiation Sources at Indore. The facilities of the UGC-DAE CSR can be availed by scientists from any university.
Call for new CRS proposals
Support for use of in-house facilities

Contact Staff
Publications Alumini Research Scholar RTI Information Research Associateship Library Information

This webpage is maintained by the Computer Group of Kolkata Centre
Incase of any comments / suggestions / feedback kindly contact Dr S S Ghugre :